Book Review–“Learning To Trust” by Ruth Logan Herne

Learning to Trust book cover“Learning To Trust” by Ruth Logan Herne is the second book in the “Golden Grove” Love Inspired series but it is able to be read as a stand alone novel as well.

I did not read the first book in this series which is “A Hopeful Harvest” but I am planning to read it also just because I so enjoyed reading this second book so much.

Ruth Logan Herne is a USA Today Bestselling and Award Winning Author and writer of many inspirational romances. I had the pleasure of being introduced to Ruth via a Facebook post and through that was the recipient of this book “Learning To Trust” which she sent to me free. I am so glad I had the chance to learn of her and her books and I will be looking forward to reading more of her books in the future.

This book was a delight to read as it was filled with small town romance, family traditions, and godly values. The main characters in the story both have issues from their past that they are trying to deal with which causes them to be unable to easily trust others or look with hope to a future of happiness for themselves. As they deal with these problems both of them find themselves facing some unexpected new problems and challenges, some which cause them to have to work together to solve. All throughout the story we see God at work in different ways to bring about His way and will in all the characters circumstances.

I found this story very captivating, easy to read, inspiring, and heart-warming. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys inspirational romance.

My only slight dislike was the size of the book itself as I am not accustomed to read Harlequin sized books that are 6.5″ x 4″, but because of the story content I could overlook the size because of the beautiful story that was contained within.

–Leona J. Atkinson

Author: Leona

Inspirational Author-Artist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.